Being Sure of His Promise

I’ve never been abandoned or absolutely needed something I could not get/have. Yeah, this morning on the way to work the temp gauge drifted to the “too hot” range. But never has it overheated while we are a one car family. Many would say coincidence but I know for certain the truth of God’s word. His divine plan and intervention is so evident in our life. The pharmacist changes my medicine and it negatively impacts me but I am able to get a new prescription and return the old? God. My husband and I share a ’96 Saturn and it works? God. D and I have friends and loved ones who share this beautiful journey of grace with us. And that I know is the sovereignty of God.

I think I have control and I begin to worry. When I know we need two cars in exactly 8 days and I don’t see how it’s possible? I remember I serve a God whom I cannot exaggerate. I remember I am the daughter of the King who gave His own Son to save me. What good thing will He withhold from me?

 

My daily prayer right now is…

Lord help my unbelief. Mark 9:24

I hope in your word! Psalm 119:114

The Lord is my portion; I will hope in Him. Lamentations 3:24

 

And I hold His promises closely…

I will strengthen you, I will help you. Isaiah 41:10

I have redeemed you; I have called you by name, you are mine. Isaiah 43:1

When you pass through the waters, I will be with you. Isaiah 43:2

The Lord is good to those who wait for Him, to the soul who seeks Him. Lamentations 3:25

 

I am learning the beauty of God whom I call Abba, Father and whom I also call Lord, Master. When I approach His throne reminding myself He is both. Thankful that I am not Him but am a small vessel to be used, a small child to be loved. How beautiful

Leave a Reply

